HISTORY AND PAST PRESIDENTS OF THE CALIFORNIA STATE TRAPSHOOTING ASSOCIATION

California Trapshooting Association was originally founded in 1915 by Col. O. N. Ford. The Association conducted shoots during this period of time. However, the first official written document dated June 20, 1920, is from Col. O. N. Ford concerning perpetual purses. He was apparently the ex-officio President, Secretary and Treasurer until the association was officially organized on July 27, 1935, and C. W.. Wood was elected President and O. N. Ford was elected Secretary.

In 1972, The California State Trapshooting Association officially filed for incorporation as a not-for-profit corporation.

The following are the Past Presidents elected for the years indicated:

1935-37	C. W. Wood	1978	James Easterwood	2004-05	Brian Mecchi
1938-42	A. P. Bigelow	1979	Nicholas Peterson	2006-07	Billy Myers
1943-44	No Record	1980	Bob Clenner	2008-09	Peter Henschel
1945	W. J Stone	1981	Jonas Mayhue	2010	Jim Boatman
1946-47	Fred Damberacher	1982	Harry Huxtable	2011-12	Bob Conover
1948	O. E. Fine	1983	Bob Fahland	2013	Rob Charny
1949-50	W. J. Stone	1984	Herb Hackey	2013-16	Mike Mayo
1951	T. J. McCune	1985	Alex Bertocchini		
1952-53	Clarence Wilburn	1986	Jerry Wilcox		
1954	Herbert Buck	1987	Sam Epperson		
1955	O. E. Fine	1988	Marvin Allinson		
1956-57	Dr. H. J. Schluter	1989	Michael Truitt		
1958	C. R. Temp	1990	Eldon Hargis		
1959	Angelo Conti	1991	Milt Wirth		
1960	L. Fisher	1992	Bob Deponte		
1961-62	Sil Nogare	1993	Tom Clarke		
1963	Harry Russo	1994	Don Harrah		
1964	Lee Davidian	1995	Jim Boatman		
1965	George Ross	1996	Ellen Boatman		
1966-67	Manuel Mingoia	1997	Tom Stephens		
1968-69	Jack Humphrey	1998	Ellen Boatman		
1970-71	Armand Borel	1999	Paul Albini		
1972-73	Don Black	2000	Ron Taylor		
1974-75	Manuel Mingoia	2001	Paul Albini		
1976-77	Chas. Shelton	2002-03	Fred Farnsworth		